We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Stop Talking

by Chris Price

supported by
mvperry351 thumbnail
mvperry351 Well crafted, arranged songs! Great vocals!
Jordan Sovereign
Jordan Sovereign thumbnail
Jordan Sovereign A well-crafted album, this album will live on for years. There are so many layers and dimensions to the album. We start out with a perfect collection of AM Gold type pop perfection, but as the album builds upon itself, the discovery never stops. Listen to Sigh, and it captures the essence of this album and will leave you wanting more. Favorite track: Sigh.
  • Stop Talking (LP)
    Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Only 25 copies available! Gatefold LP with Matte finish, signed upon request.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Stop Talking via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

Stop Talking 03:16
Hi Lo 02:48
Man Down 03:53
Sigh 03:50
Darkness 02:57
Contrition 02:05
One Of Them 02:59
Just In Time 01:38
Anhedonia 02:36


Second full-length album by Chris Price, following 2012's Homesick.


released May 19, 2017

Produced, Engineered & Mixed by Chris Price

Additional Engineering by Fernando Perdomo & Emeen Zarookian
Mastered by Gavin Lurssen & Reuben Cohen for Lurssen Mastering
Recorded at Reseda Ranch Studios, The Velveteen Laboratory and at Home, 2013-2016

All songs by Chris Price except:
“You And Me (And Everyone Else)” by Chris Price & Joe Seiders
“Sigh” by Chris Price, Corey Perez & Rick Moon
“Darkness” by Chris Price & Adam Perez
“One Of Them” by Chris Price & Rachel Goodrich

String Arrangements by Nadeem Majdalany on “Pulling Teeth” and “Once Was True”; by Kaitlin Wolfberg & Chris Price on “Sigh” and “Man Down”; by Chris Price on "Father To The Man" & "Contrition"

Cover Painting by Andrew Scott
Photography by Kyle Safieh
Art Direction & Design by Greg Allen

Licensing by Glenn Schwartz

Project Assistance by Audrey Bilger, Dutch Cramblitt, Lee Lodgya, Cheryl Pawelski and Brad Rosenberger
Primary Musicians:
Chris Price - Vocals, Acoustic & Electric Guitar, Piano, Organ, Mellotron, Pianet, Farfisa, Synths, Bass, Percussion, Loops, Effects, Chiptune Programming
Ben Lecourt - Drums, Percussion
Kaitlin Wolfberg - Violin, Viola
Matt Fish - Cello

Featured Musicians:
Fernando Perdomo - Bass (on "Stop Talking", "Hi Lo" and "Man Down")
Kyle Fredrickson - Electric Guitar (on "Stop Talking", "Hi Lo" and "Once Was True")
Emeen Zarookian - Electric Guitar (on "Man Down" and "Algebra In The Sky"), Tambourine (on "One Of Them")
Joe Seiders - Piano (on "You And Me (And Everyone Else)")
Corrine Olsen - Violin, Viola (on "Pulling Teeth" and "Once Was True")
Adam Perez - Drums (on "Darkness")
Corey Perez - Bass (on "Algebra In The Sky")
Alex Jules - Tambourine (on "One Of Them")

Album cover approved for fair use purposes


all rights reserved



Chris Price Los Angeles, California

Official Band Camp page for Chris Price. "Homesick" and "Stop Talking" are available now. More very soon.

contact / help

Contact Chris Price

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Chris Price, you may also like: